Confines

Confines

I love the confines
of my room
bed sheets crumpled
pillow squashed
these electronics sharing
the space graciously
so many books
and more books
instruments that transcends
that can write thoughts
and mirror images
on colored paper
that I can find.

I love the confines
of my consciousness
acts cohabiting with
thoughts and memories
the unspoken trivia
that’s wanting to burst
like Nimbus clouds of non
or sporadic irrational
subjected to
thorough interrogation
and to release
what’s most
fervent in my mind.

I love the confines
of this body
my hands showing signs
of age and years
of care giving
breast supple with
these hip still spreading
in the hope of  child bearing
not caring that I’m almost
half century
cause I’m still wanting
to bump and grind.

I love the confines
of my psyche
no apologies cause I
cannot  be tamed
uncontrollable beast
of individuality
born of strength
determined to change
their ideal of my
inner child my élan vital
that she
should be like them
the ethos of their kind.

I love the confines
of my authenticity
my message is the same
be ye child or aged
be kind be true be valid
be you not him or her
or them or construe
be humble be poor no
earthly value
can repute who you are
if you are Bona Fide.

by Sonia Valencia Singh

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confines

Leave a Reply

