Once Upon A Time…The Remix!

Once Upon A Time...The Remix

 

I thought true love was unattainable
Happiness was unimaginable and honest friends would be there to the very end.

I thought good money wouldn’t be mine to hold
I’d live in poverty and not streets paved in gold
And no chance of extra money for me to have or even spend.

It suddenly occurred to me
For the longest it had been just a blur to me
And I finally realized honestly and precisely what these things were to me.

For so long I have been searching far and wide,
Underneath, overhead, up and down and totally outside
Hesitant to blink but never did I think to look within my inside.

All the pleasures that I could ever dream for
Were treasures that I’d absolutely scream for
Positivity and enlightenment produced my peace of mind,
As I stare at blue skies and wonder…Once Upon a Time.

By Eric O’Neil (EON)

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Gratitude, Happiness, Honoring, Love, Peace, Spirituality, Success, Truth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once Upon A Time…The Remix!

  1. Cuthbert says:

    The fast paced world that we live in causes us to never get the chance to reflect on times past. On times that if for a moment ever so often, we would return and use these moments to keep us grounded in faith and a deep love for humanity. Our present would truly be blessed and be seen as the gift that it truly is.. And that we are all equal in the sight of the Almighty, no matter how successful we maybe.. Remember that our tainted, turmoil filled past breeds HUMILITY..

    • Our present is a gift, that I can truly agree with, but I differ slightly in that I don’t believe that our tainted, turmoil filled past in most cases breeds humility. I think for many it breeds arrogance. They typically feel that they made it, worked hard, pulled themselves up and out and so you can do the same. I think humility comes when one has gained and lost. Whether they gain again depends on their humility. Humility is not evoked at high points, it is realized at low points. Gratitude may be realized at high points but humility, is a humbleness that follows hard lessons learned.

      Peace & Light

Leave a Reply

