Create action or defend against reaction…

Businessman Touching Domino Pieces Arranged in a Line

Action brings results. You don’t reward reaction; you reward results.

It always seems like things are happening to you. No matter what, things just don’t seem to go the way you thought or would like. You feel like your life is almost out of your control. Guess what? You are right! But not because of the reasons you think, it is because of the reasons you try your best not to think of. You see, as crazy as this may seem to some, there are people who subconsciously decide not to be an active participant in their own lives. They don’t make solid decisions, they simple wait to see what will transpire telling themselves that what is meant to be will be, and you cannot change destiny.

While I do agree that destiny cannot be changed, that does not mean that taking a hands off approach to life’s needs or doing everything your heart desires will change destiny. Whatever course you choose to take, you will still end up exactly where you were meant to be. BUT, doing nothing is a sure fire way to take the living out of life and render you a person who just exists. See, destiny is a place where all your life’s experiences make it easier to understand and recognize.

The question is, do you let things happen so you can react or do you try to control your involvement? It is my experience that the latter is the more desired position. The previous way, letting things happen so you can react, is the preferred way for those who need drama to feel alive. See, this way they can take a hands off position and complain how they did nothing and this is happening to them. It is a bonafied way to make sure they are noticed and help them feel important even though it is not for the right reasons. Again, this may sound strange to some, but some people just do not know how to or trust themselves to encourage healthy involvements in their lives. So, they leave everything up for chance guaranteeing drama and inadvertently letting life control them and give them their next move. However, controlling your involvement in situations is the way people who long for peace and enlightenment choose. They know that not every situation requires their active presence and involvement, in the case of relationships, being drawn into unfavorable situations can be so easy but not rewarding at all. Life is about choices and if you don’t make choices they will be made for you and not in your favor but in the favor of the dominant force.

Finally, many have heard the saying every action requires a reaction. This is great in physics and such, but if you are not the one initiating the action, if you are not the one setting things in motion, calling the shots in your life and making moves, then you are simply being reactive much like a puppet and ain’t nobody got time for that!

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Control, Enlightenment, Happiness, Success, Truth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Create action or defend against reaction…

  1. I am such a control freak lol; I often try to tell myself to just let things happen but my brain doesn’t make sense of that concept. I know I can’t control everything but the things I can control, I can’t say I didn’t try 🙂

    • Arelis, I know about control freak. My picture must be in the dictionary next to the word. But that was a few years ago. Today, I realize that that is a futile effort that brings stress and minimal to no real results that makes any significant difference. It just pacified my ego making me believe that because I stepped in and helped it made it work. The worst part is when I tried to control and it did not work anyway, double disappointment. Now I know to do my part. I am a pro active person anyway so I just do my part and accept what comes of it. The level of stress has decreased tremendously and I am a happier person for it. And wouldn’t you know, I can’t say that in the last few years any catastrophes have happened. I cannot even remember a disaster even 🙂

      Peace & Light

  2. Anonymous says:

    Sure thing . You hit this nail on the head. Bingo, I needed this today. Auntie Doris

Leave a Reply

