You Always Carry A Grudge!

Grudge

Facts and truth are different. One’s facts are not beholding to another’s truth! ~Catkins

How many times do you hear that? If you are like me enough! Well, I am not going to give you a solution to it, I am just going to tell you how to be happy with it and embrace and accept it.

Your phone rings. It is so and so wanting to know if you can do such and such or give this or that. You think then you say, “I don’t think so”.  They want to know why. You think about the many times you were burned with them and you say, “it’s just not a good time right now”. Suddenly they go left on you. Start talking about things that they are having issues with YOU. You don’t do this or you haven’t done that and why did you stop doing the other? WELL, here comes the time where you try to be tactful and diplomatic and hope not tot say anything that can cause this to escalate any further. So you make a simple comment and say, “no, I don’t think that is really true, I do try my best to help,” because you really don’t have any issues as long as you don’t put yourself back in the position you were before when it did become an issue. Whoa! You might as well have said, “so what” because this is all it took for them to kick this thing up another notch.

But wait! Ta-da! You are ready! Like Superman swooping in to save the day, you who have been down this road before, sometimes with that same individual, know exactly what is coming so you have come with your armor, defense shield and drama seeker be gone spray and you wait for the next inevitable words. Those words that will now accuse you of being anything from fake to funny, to a trip to yes not a real friend or in the case of family, not family oriented. And BOOM! You let it go, the FACTS of your previous encounters gone wrong. The way they took advantage of your kindness. The way they were not as supportive as they could have been and most of all the way they argued with you and called you names and accused you of well some not so nice things. And now you have pierced their hide and they puff up indignantly. Mind you, they are typically either the aggressor, the one to take a mile from an inch and the one to make false promises, oh but that does not matter because, here it comes famous accusation #2…you are such a grudge holder. You can’t forget anything and you hold people up too much! REALLY, you mean because I am sick of your shenanigans and I have decided to retain facts in case I will have to deal with you in the future, now I am the bad guy yet again? Well, alrighty then. I’ll take it! You see, sometimes it is not about trying to resolve an issue or trying to prove that you are right. It’s about you deciding not to go on this ride anymore and not waste any more of your time and your energy showing the offending party their lack of character. Sometimes it is just enough, because that is all you may ever get, to try and reserve a measure of peace as in you speak your mind now and hope they will forever hold their PIECE!!

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Communication, Ego and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

