Stop trying…You cannot get love!

freeimage-8227568-high

A loving heart is the beginning of all knowledge. ~Thomas Carlyle

Say what?! I can just hear you now. What do you mean I cannot get love? Well, frankly, no! Love is a feeling that grows within us. To continue its growth, we nurture it. We nurture it by our actions. The first person to feel our love should be ourselves. If we become more intuitive and enlightened, we learn what that feeling feels like and we begin to nurture it and grow it. While performing these actions, we learn the incredible value of what showing loving actions feels like and we are now ready to offer those loving actions to others.

Loving actions can be offered to anyone and everyone. We all need it and remember the more you give it the more you will feel loved. Yes, I know there are those who will rebuff it, but that will not deter you as the majority of people are happy to receive it. In fact it will make you more eager to reach that hold out if you so desire. And then there are those who you will make and even deeper connections with. They will be incredibly responsive to your loving actions and you to them. This is where you will be inspired to give more and on ever increasing levels. This is where friendships start and turn into relationships of an intimate kind.

At this point you both will cultivate your love for each other with numerous and personal acts of love. Your lives will now be dedicated to showing each other love. Everything you do will be with the end result being that your partner feels and know they are loved. Romance, the flowery show of love will be introduced, promises will be made as full fledged lovers are now created.

This to you may sound like a fairytale and for some it might as well be! Why, for the simple fact that they will miss the first and main ingredient, that is to learn to recognize, grow and nurture the love within ones self first. In my life thus far I have learned one import string of events. Only love of self can help us love others. We can only love others AS MUCH AS WE LOVE OURSELVES. Love does indeed create love and in the end Love Designs Life!

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Love, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

