The Liebster Award

 

libster

What is the Liebster Award?

It’s an award that started in Germany. This award gives small bloggers the recognition they rightfully deserve for their hard work. A fellow blogger bestows it to someone who they think has a worthy and inspiring blog.

The rules:

  • Post eleven facts about yourself
  • Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated
  • Choose eleven people to give this award to (with less than 200 followers) and link them in your post
  • Go to their page and tell them
  • Remember, no tag backs.

I got a nomination for this from iamtwixietops. She has amazing stories to tell, worth following her. Thank you so much for nominating me!

11 Facts About Myself

I love banana pudding
I am a award-winning graphic designer
I am the youngest child and the only girl
I am ambidextrous
I love documentaries
Sad movies always make me cry
Jalepeno Cheetos is my weakness
I believe in love
I am a dreamer then I get to work
I love to travel and have done so extensively
I always have room for cake

11 Questions from iamtwixietops

  • What is your greatest dream? To see a world where we understand the pure and simple gift of love.
  • Who is your favorite teacher and why did you like him/her? Ms. Scharrer-Erickson. She was understanding, gentle and fun.
  • If you are to meet one celebrity who would that be and why? Oprah Winfrey. I would love to know what really motivates her and how does she know something is a good idea to pursue.
  • Who is your most valued Role Model and why? My mum. She is just a woman who knows the meaning of a loving touch and a loving word.
  • Black or White? White
  • Coffee or Tea? Tea, naturally, I am British 🙂
  • Heart or Mind? Heart
  • Who is the most important person in your life now and why? Djimon. He’s my son!
  • If you are to pick one scenario in your childhood days that made an impact in your life what would it be? When I realized the impact abuse had on my life.
  • What is your perfect date? Going to an Art Gallery, then a nice dinner and a walk in the park.
  • Who is your best friend and what makes him/her the best of them? My mother, because she allows me to be me!

Questions For My Nominees

What is your favorite meal?
What is your favorite quote?
Reading a book or books on CD?
Only child?
R&B, Hip Hop, Rock n Roll or Jazz?
Favorite sport?
Floral, stripes or solid?
Ice cream or frozen yogurt?
Early to bed or early to rise?
Beach or camping?
Tomato soup or chicken noodle?

My Nominees For This Award:

The Tenth Muse: Fitness Plus
The JAXNFILES
GC Himani’s collection of quotes, notes & Video…
Vivian May Edwards
Stripped Canvas
The Jolyn Project
I Am Chasing Joy
My Pocket Full Of Thoughts
Janeane’s World
Roots To Blossom
And Starring As Herself…MRSRKFJ

Some of my fave blogs, check them out!

Peace & Light

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Communication, Enlightenment, Excellence, Gratitude, Happiness, Honoring, Love, Relationships, Respect, Success and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. jolynproject says:

    Thanks for the nomination! I nominated you for the Tell Me About Yourself Award. 🙂 http://thejolynproject.com/2012/12/18/give-the-gifts-that-keep-on-giving-awards/

  2. That was fun to read. I didn’t know you had a son! Sweet. How old?

Leave a Reply

