Stay Karma and Carry Om!

I believe in Karma you say, but I don’t understand this. Why do bad things happen to good people?

First of all I want to say that I approach my definition via spirituality, not religion. Religion sets these labels of good, bad, and evil. That is for another discussion at another time. So, Karma the way I understand it and accept it is simple. It is neither good, nor is it bad in its origin. It is simply a medium that is utilized by the universe as a way to harness energy that is put out there. The premise is that energy put out will at some point return and that is any kind of energy. We each have our own aura of energy that we keep around us. If you choose to keep negative energy, and please understand that energy is thought AND action, then this is what you will get back. The thing is when it comes back we don’t know, I suspect it does so based on the strength of the energy. So you in essence attract it to you based on how strong your frequency is, but you can be sure that for every energy you put out, it WILL come back.

Once you’ve lived a little you will find that whatever you send out into the world comes back to you in one way or another. It may be today, tomorrow, or years from now, but it happens; usually when you least expect it, usually in a form that’s pretty different from the original. Those coincidental moments that change your life seem random at the time but I don’t think they are. At least that’s how it’s worked out in my life. And I know I’m not the only one. ~Slash

Now about “good” people. How we define good people is subjective, but lets just say good people are people we do not observe to lie, cheat, steal or kill. However, do we know what they think? Where they always “good”? Do they have moments of not so good thoughts? Have they had periodic, all be it infrequent “bad” actions and thoughts? If any of these are yes, then yes they can expect to have some not so favorable things happen to them, because as I said Karma is a medium of transmission. The fact is, this can also be said for people who we consider “bad”. They too may have “good” moments and as such will bring about good fortune. In my opinion, religion is what has come into play to damn a person totally or praise a person totally. We all have good and bad moments and so we all will have good and bad Karma although I would much rather say positive and negative Karma. Some, of course, continue to push the envelope when it comes to putting out negative energy. They do it with mindset, with action, with fore thought, with deep seated subconscious thoughts and desires, while others utilize their mind and work diligently with their heart, mostly for the benefit of uplifting themselves, others and being of service to others. Typical to the second group of people, what most of us see as a bad thing happening to them, they see as simply an obstacle meant to increase their faith and help them find better and bigger ways to achieve and overcome. The first group, complain, blame, accuse, speculate and even condemn.

What we sow is what we reap, but we don’t always reap where we sow is very important thing to remember. Whether you want to accept this or not, it happens and it goes on. As we slowly but surely become a wisdom based economy, meaning we look to age old principles that say “do no harm”, “preserve the earth”, “the children our our future” and for the purpose of this article “plant seeds of love and YOU will blossom, we realize that Karma has always been in effect in life and everyday we see the results. If you cannot repute this, is is not better to start planting your seeds and harvesting love and joy? Yes, I said harvest love and joy. Some of us have a hard time accepting love as we want to define the kind of love people SHOULD be giving us. We don’t want to accept the love as it is given, we want to define it and say how and when and why love should be given to us. Some of us just plain cannot accept it, because we just don’t love ourselves and cannot understand why anyone would love us. While these are very real blocks, we still need and must find a way to get through this and harvest the love so we can replant the love. This in my opinion is truly our responsibility in life. It is not so much that we are responsible for those we love, but it very much is that we are responsible for those that love us.

So, remember take a minute meditate, pray or think it through and make a decision that from today on you will stay Karma and carry om!

Peace & Love

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/CarollAtkins

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Communication, Control, Enlightenment, Excellence, Forgiveness, Gratitude, Happiness, Honoring, Integrity, Love, Peace, Relationships, Self-Love, Spirituality, Success, Truth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stay Karma and Carry Om!

  1. DjRelAt7 says:

    This post is right on the $. I always tell my boyfriend when he is having a bad day or week or a recurring problem, that he needs to stop everything and start vibrating at a higher frequency. He laughs because he things I’m being dirty, but I think he gets it, once I give him “the look”. Thoughts are things, even if that one bad thought is a fleeing thought, that came and went in less than a second it still went out into the universe. Sometimes we don’t even know we do it. I am a firm believer in ‘you reap what you sow’. And if you’re not sowing then how can you possibly expect a harvest! YES!

  2. jolynproject says:

    I always say that Karma is a fair woman. Nice definition by the way. I always thought of it in the negative but you’re right. It can work either way–positive or negative.

    • Ahhh, isn’t that great to know? We influence our Karma with every thought and every action. I loved finding out that it is what it is and I plan on making it positive. Thank you for your comments. I am much appreciative.

      Peace & Light!

  3. Doris says:

    I truly believe in karma. What you’ve written is real. Doris

Leave a Reply

