I must do something!!


I believe that every right implies a responsibility; every opportunity, an obligation; every possession, a duty.  ~John D. Rockefeller, Jr.

Is this your mantra?  In 2012, have you gotten behind this mantra yet?  I sure hope so! This year is widely recognized as a year of recovery.  The last few years have been about realization, then work and now recovery, so if you want to recover what has either been lost, taken away or simply not realized, then you must do something!

So, what’s the something you must do you ask?  Well that is up to you.  What do YOU want to change in your life?  What do you want to attract?  What do you want to make a reality?  Whatever it is, know this it will never happen unless you get busy doing something!

How do I get started?  I can just hear you asking that question and that’s fair, I mean if you knew that you would be busy getting it done instead of reading this.  Maybe, maybe not, I like to think that my writing is therapeutic so you would read anyway, but I digress.  Getting started can be made much easier if you realize and accept that you and only you are the master of your destiny, and like it or not, your destiny affects the world.  There are many out there just waiting for what you have to offer.  You are the nurturer of your soul and the one responsible for attracting things, people, and elements to enlighten your spirit.  To do something you must first recognize that a nurtured soul and an enlightened spirit gives you the clarity you need to walk in your purpose.  So, if you are feeling spiritually fit, then its time to put in some work.

Enlightened beings realize that they have responsibility.  We each have a responsibility.  Not only to ourselves but to our world and to each other.  I know many refuse to see it this way, but time will show them differently.  Those who do not realize that it is not enough to have knowledge and share information but, we must also realize that we are quickly becoming a wisdom economy and the practice thereof is the emerging way of the world.  Wisdom economy is where we realize we must preserve our planet’s resource, we must utilize less personal resources and we must offer our services where it is needed and to those who need it.  The thing is most of us know this, we just believe that it is someone else who has to undertake this.  “I must do something” has to replace “something must be done.”  Man has evolved to believe that their great feat is to find a way to be less and less responsible.  You see, if we take our life into our own hands guess what, we now have no one to blame, but us if things go wrong.  However, if we lead a life of responsibility, it will set an example for others and as a residual, effect others positively.  Thankfully, the tides are turning and we are realizing if it must be it is up to me!

Let not you play the game of blame, cause whilst you do thou canst not change!  Caroll Atkins

Once responsibility has been accepted, it is natural to assume that blame must be let go.  I didn’t, I should have, I neglected to should replace language that looks to assign blame.  Blaming does not further a cause, but retards it.  Accept that it did not happen and ask what must be done to move ahead.

Remember we can sit back and hash out all what happened in the past and who was responsible and who didn’t play a role, but that will never gain us any wisdom to lead the future.  Think about it, do we blame the raindrop for the flood?  No, we consult each other, work together and make arrangements to weather the storm.

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Communication, Enlightenment, Relationships, Self-Respect, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I must do something!!

  1. Ay!
    Verily it ’tis thy yon fellow who hast fallen Many times over
    and stood erect and went on to prevail,
    But thy Moment Thou lips are fixed to blame someone for
    Pushing Thee, Tis’ thy moment Thou hast Fail!

    ~Sir Panther

Leave a Reply

