Kisses are sweeter than Whine!!

In trying to get our own way, we should remember that kisses are sweeter than whine.

Our lips arguably the most sensuous part of our anatomy, can bring so much joy in so many ways.  Now before you start to daydream, our lips make possible the use of one of God’s greatest gift the gift of speech.  The uses for speech is innumerable.  To compliment, to praise, to encourage, to bless, to direct, and much more.  However one of the things we use this wonderful gift to do that is not so wonderful is to complain.  Complaining has become a sport in which we are increasingly perfecting.  The more we complain, the more we want to complain.  We find all kinds of things to complain about.  Now complaining in speech is not all we do.  We complain in thought and we complain about other people, we complain about our situation or others situation, we complain about surroundings, heck we even complain about the weather.  What do you think all this complaining does to you.  Remember, life is about acceptance of what is.  We don’t have to author that which does not resonate with us but to be in resistance of it is to cause our life to be difficult and unbearable.

Consider this, when complaining instead of thinking that that complaint is furthering any change, which it is not, think of how you are feeling at the moment.  There is a huge chance that you are feeling victimized.  See when you complain it is a form of non-acceptance.  When you are in the mode of non-acceptance you are largely in a negative mode.  Can you see how you would now feel like you are a victim.  Things aren’t going the way you want, you can’t control it, you have your own beliefs of  how things should be and you aim to have it that way, because let’s face it, it has to be the right way you feel it is right all the way down to your toes.  So, if you can’t get things to change to the way you believe it should be then, time to complain and see if you can illicit others to your plight.  Oh don’t worry you will get others to join you.  Have you heard of the term “misery loves company”, well complaining is it’s battle cry.

Let’s get serious, complaining is not going to get you what you want.  It is going to bring to you more of what you don’t want.  Remember my earlier post called Energize Me?  Well, as I wrote in that post it is what we give lots of attention to, lots of energy to that will materialize.  Make no mistake, people who complain condemn themselves into a reality of negativity and consciously and unconsciously call more situations to complain about towards them.  You never get a break, life is unfair, you have no luck, why you, you can’t win for losing, there are all kinds of things you have no control over that keeps coming up, and more and more.  Complaining is addictive and it attracts like partners.  The advanced complainer will say, my reality is causing me to complain, I don’t go looking for it, that’s my life.  When in actuality it’s their reality that is reflecting their complaints.  They are now witnessing and fulfilling their requests.

We all have initial negative emotional response to certain things and that’s ok.  Its dwelling on it, bringing it up again and again. Believing it is the springboard for more negative things, all and all giving it more future thought is where we go wrong.  Put a stop to that behavior.  Complaining is not only about the past, it is also setting the stage for the future.  An intention…a goal!  Now what path are you going to set your reality on?

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Control, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kisses are sweeter than Whine!!

  1. Anonymous says:

    I find that when I or people around me complain about everything and everybody, my digestive system breaks down and it affects my health. I am in the process of walking away and divorcing such folks.

  2. Caribkid says:

    Early on in my professional career I was quickly reminded by my boss that complaining was non-productive and negative. He said “Don’t bring me complaints or problems, bring me solutions and we can discuss how to deal with the situation”.

    Ever since, I have lived by that motto.

    You are absolutely right, negativity breeds negativity, which surrounds you with negative people, which breeds more negativity.

    Well said.

    • Caribkid, I had that same experience in high school but got the same response from my teacher. For her it was about productivity. Nobody could moan like me, oh boy! She told me that I have the perfect opportunity to make a difference, make a change, influence others and mostly prove to myself I am part of the solution and not the problem. She appealed to me in all my touch points. Although back then I did not view it as the spirit crusher it is, I am glad that she put me on that path.

      Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

