Welcome…to the dark side?!?


“…past wrongs are grains of sand that create wisdom’s pearls.”

My last blog sparked some great questions and admissions all of which centered around how hard it is to get past the negative and even how some develop anger and distrust that is hard to shake.  As I said in my last entry (It’s all a game…you don’t have to play), have some pity for yourself and do not guilt yourself.  Use those feelings as the ultimate teaching guide for yourself on how to be authentic with your life, and let the feelings spark light on how to move from that state of life to a new enlightened state where past wrongs are grains of sand that create wisdom’s pearls.

To further help this process along, consider this.  I firmly believe that we are composed of two very distinct sides to our spirit.  For as long as we have had writers, movie makers, and plays, the notion of having a “good side” and a “dark side” has been entertained.  Most of us if we even buy into it, think of it purely on the superficial entertainment side.  Most of us don’t dig deep deeper into it as a real phenomenon.  I do, and I’ll tell you why.  I don’t necessarily see it as a good side, dark side situation as much as I see it as the side of enlightened spiritualism and the side of  local earthly desires.  If you see it as such, it becomes clear that it is not a good and bad thing, but a situation in which we can continuously work on reaching heightened enlightenment.

Now let me relate it to something we all have felt or are feeling and that is dislike.  Dislike for a person, their color, a situation, a group, personal traits whatever, we all have something we have decided that it is not worth our approval and we are prejudiced against it.  Many of us feel well justified in our dislike and can give many reasons for having it.  then again, some of us right off the top can’t say why we dislike unless they are pushed to examine deeper.  Oh yes, disliking for some is a favorite pastime.  Some are disagreeable just to be disagreeable.  They call themselves devil’s advocate and society will tell you that there is a definite need for these types as they keep things “real”.  Really!?!  Always being the one to show someone the negative side of any situation is real?  Hmm, and we wonder why we are becoming a group of people who cannot let our light shine, we are scared to death of being told our light may not be desired by some and the thought of that shuts us down.  Take a breath, think, all that you resist…exists within YOU.  You could not possibly form a negative emotion on something if you have no experience with that emotion, and as much as we hate to admit it that negative emotion we form is an emotion that resonates with us first and foremost.  Hard to believe and even harder to accept?  I know, but the good news is, here again exists a golden opportunity for us to gain more enlightenment.  If we know that we are all “works in progress” on our way to more enlightened spirits, we will use our aversion to the situation to dig deeper and find what truly bothers us.  For example, examine this comment:  I hate liars!  I don’t think anyone likes a liar, but for those of us who liars really sear our flesh, what is it that we truly feel, could it be the feeling of being out of control when a lie is discovered.  Or does it make us feel that we are not worthy enough for someone to care not to be dishonest, or the biggie, did we give of ourselves, love, property because we believed someone was being sincere.  Here is what I have learned; that which you see the clearest in others, exists the strongest in you.  However, we don’t all act on it, be it good or bad.  Some of us embrace it more than others.  This is why I say having negative traits or thoughts does not make us a person with a bad or dark side, it makes us human fully and complete.  Full circle!  Use that to further see yourself as complete in the universe.  I have said before, life is about gaining enlightenment.  As we become enlightened we are empowered and compelled to share.  Now, we are coming back yet again to what is the source, our creator.  He made us all of us and it is clear that this lesson is how he will assure that we follow his command to love each other as we love ourselves.  What better way to learn than with this hands on activity.

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Forgiveness, Peace, Relationships, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

