Energize Me!!!

Remember when you got that brand new car and for the longest while you would notice cars like it all over?  Do you remember saying to yourself, wow, I never knew there were so many cars like this on the road. I do!  Back then I did not pay much mind to it, but today I see the deeper meaning.  The new car we have just purchased is now of focus of attention.  We are proud of it.  It occupies our fore thoughts readily.  Hence the reason we are now more aware of cars like it.  Where our energy goes, so goes our attention.

I use this analogy to emphasize that if we focus on our goals and dreams, and keep that as a focal point we have just given ourselves the ammunition we need to become successful in achieving them.  So the flip side of this is if we choose to not give attention to other things in our lives, well they will wither till they die.  The trouble is, so many of us have things die on us that we had no intention of letting die.  This happens simply because we do not give it enough energy.  We do not make it a focal point.  So it slowly withers and dwindles away to nothing.  If for some reason we are reminded of it, we become discouraged because it has withered away so badly that we cannot find any semblance of it and we just don’t know what to do.  Can you see how keep attention on your goals will keep your intentions in tack?  It will keep you focused on the dream and it will make you aware of every opportunity that looks like what you need because it reminds you of what your goal is, much like other cars on the road that looked just like your brand new beautiful automobile.  It is in this ongoing process that you begin to see the change taking place.  Both in you and in your circumstances.  More and more the pieces of the puzzle will fit into place and the picture starts taking shape.  Nothing is more of an encouragement than when this happens.

So much happens to us on a daily basis and through out our lives that it is very easy to loose attention on our focus.  Not to mention our growing impatience as we grow older.  Thing become more critical, we feel a more direct sense of urgency.  Our faith also dwindles and we are no longer emitting that positive energy towards our dreams.  When you feel this happening or if this has already happened, remember my simple analogy.  Keep in mind this formula:  Attention + energy + intention = Success!

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Energize Me!!!

  1. Pingback: Kisses are sweeter than Whine!! « LoveDesignLife

  2. Ayanna Parks says:

    Great post! This is such a simple formula yet actually learn it! Wayne Dyer said, energy flows where you attention goes. I can personally attest to the fact that this works!

    • Yanna, I thought about you when writing this. Remember we used to talk about this a few years back? We adopted that theory and I can say I see it working for you and I feel it working for me. Thanks for the comment, its good to know that YOU believe it is working for you too.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank You! Will you be my Cyber Godmother?? This is on point! Thanks! 😉 u know what u talkin about……….

Leave a Reply

