Awareness of Being!

 

The Journey of Authenticity is not easy and if you are not AWARE it is even harder.  Oh I am sure you are cognizant, but are you really AWARE.  The awareness I am speaking of is the awareness of being.  Awareness that being alive is the ultimate gift.  Awareness that whatever ails you does not have to take away your being.  Being should be light, we make it heavy when we seek to take outside changeable situations and attach it to our being when in fact these situations change as nothing stays the same.

Awareness is not easy.  Today it is more and more difficult to achieve awareness.  Awareness requires the self-control to let go.  However this is not natural for us.  We want to fight.  Fight to make ourselves what we are not meant to be.  Fight to make ourselves do what it doesn’t want to do.  Fight to make ourselves have what we are not meant to have.  Perfect awareness comes when our mind and body are in sync.  In this world we give most of our attention to the body.  Whatever we think the body needs we take care of. This is not the issue except when we do this to the neglect of our minds.  What I am suggesting is that if our mind were more in tune and less resistant, it would create a better environment for our body to cope.  Simply put, stop the fight in our mind, release the pressure on our body.

It doesn’t matter what issues arise, they are just minor nodules on the continuum of life, because life is bigger, fuller more impressive than that nodule.

Create a new reality.  You may think easier said than done, I mean who can really create a new reality?  We can!  Who says that we must give in to negative situations happening around us?  Why should we succumb to it mentally hence starting a negative domino effect on our body?  We choose to do that because we are not able to release the death grip we have thinking we can control the situation.  The only thing we can control is how we react to the situation, but we can drive ourselves crazy imagining all the negative scenarios.  That is the action that brings on the stress and physical decline and eventually mental too.  What will be will be so why not create a reality that says it will all work out well and that is what will be.  You see the more you have faith and hope that something will eventually bring positive results, the more chances it will.  It doesn’t matter what issues arise, they are just minor nodules on the continuum of life, because life is bigger, fuller more impressive than that nodule.  You will find that the more you program your mind to feel positive, the more aware you are and the lighter your being.

Lightness of being is an incredible thing much like the awareness of being.  It keeps you centered and you are now able to create your own new nodules on your best life’s continuum.  Simply put, it gives you a sense of power!!

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Communication, Control, Spirituality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

