Man of my dreams/nightmare!?

I know the title of this blog entry seems like it may be directed toward the women, but it is really for you men.  Yes, I am talking to you!  As I told you all before, I am an equal opportunity advice giver.  Now ladies pay attention as well because this is still very helpful information for you to know.

On your Journey of Authenticity you cannot help but run into various peoples.  Some of our favorite traveling companions are significant others.  People are the spice of life, and just like our food choices, there is a different taste for each of us.  So men, by now most women are aware of your different flavors.  We all know that a traveling companion is a great way to make a journey.  However, I would strongly urge that while we must focus on our journey, we must be even more aware of our companions.  So ladies, whist on this journey please be aware of these various types of men and their personalities and be sure that they are the right kind of companion for you.  Some of the personalities are flavorful in their essence and some are definite leave by the road types.  Men, I will talk about your traveling companions in a future entry.

Number one guy we love has to be the BAD BOY.  Now I am not talking about a rude, lots of women having, beat your a$$ going to jail degenerate, society rule breaking dude.  Stay away from him.  He will suck you in and get you addicted emotionally faster than you can say alcohol hangover. I am talking about a man who is tough.  Hard-working with a mental fortitude to match.  They set a goal and go for it.  They have an air that says they are the master of their destiny. They break rules, not the society kind, but the ones that limit their potential.

Harrison Ford and his adventurous ways are very appealing to us.  We love an ADVENTURER.  A man who is ready for any new experience. In fact he seeks it out.  He is never bored and neither will you be.  He will try anything once.  We love your optimism and your love of life.  However, ladies be careful of the flip side of this type of personality.  Some of these men take it to the extreme and here is where you will find your biggest cheats.  If this man is unenlightened, he will more than likely have more than one woman spreading his “love” all over and you best believe he will maintain control of all of them.

Who doesn’t love a man who’s heart is pure poetry?  The wonderfully deep ARTIST.  You stir our emotions and we can swim in your deep complex views of life and society.  You invoke the damsel in distress in us at the same time challenging us.  We want to understand you and you so appreciate our warmth, caring and softer views of life.  Now as with the previous two personalities, this one has pitfalls too!  Ladies be aware of the kind of artist who is well basically a hot mess.  He doesn’t know if he is coming or going, his surroundings are a mess and worst yet he has no control of himself.  Here you will find your biggest drug abuser. He can’t cope with life and is so persecuted by people who don’t understand him that he needs these influences.

Now men, here are the personalities we don’t want and you should do your best to change.  It will be the best thing you can do if you are in fact unable to have a good long-lasting relationship.

CHEAPSKATE –  No we cannot go Dutch on our first date.  This is the time for you to set the tone.  Show that you are capable of taking the lead in a relationship and setting a tone that says I am willing to make sure that I do my part to show you I am capable of taking care of you if we go on to develop a relationship.  Not in a sugar daddy way, but in a this is my family and I take care of my family way.

Brings me to the next man mature grown women don’t want and that is the DADDY.  Know this, we find nothing appealing in wanting me to act like I am a little girl and need you to tell me what to do and how to act.  I have a daddy and whether he did a good job or not, I am a grown woman now and I want to be treated as such.  So if you have controlling fantasies know that no real woman who is capable of being a mature partner to you will be interested in that kind of man either.

This is your first date.  You meet at a restaurant.  He seems overly sure of himself.  He approaches you and he is quite polite and seems to have a grasp on any line of conversation and all of a sudden you notice it.  His eyes wandering and plainly looking at the woman who just walked by.  You try to ignore it and move on.  Then the waiter brings him water and he asks is it bottled or tap.  The waiter says tap and he gets angry, rude and condescending at the waiter .  You got it Mr. ARROGANT is in the house.  Even though you are polite to your date, being rude to others is not acceptable.  It shows your personality and character.  Ladies it won’t be too long before you will be the brunt of that type of behavior.

About Caroll Atkins

Loving Designing Living!! All forms of design intrigue me. As a graphic designer, I design for my livelihood (C.A.SlyDesigns) but as a writer, I do it for my living! At this time in my life, I MUST write. LoveDesignLife, is my joy and my gift to you. If my articles resonate with you, I pray they will also help you in life much as living them and writing about them has helped me. Today, it is no longer about thinking outside of the box. It’s bigger!! It is all about “Transcending the sphere!” coined by yours truly. I work hard to accomplish my goals. However, if I ever fall short I don’t worry I just eat cake cause tomorrow is another day!!
This entry was posted in Excellence, Relationships, Self-Respect and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Man of my dreams/nightmare!?

  1. This was an interesting article. I am looking forward to seeing the comments that come from this one.

  2. Pingback: Woman of your dreams/nightmare!? « LoveDesignLife

Leave a Reply

